Printed from: South Dakota Governor Transition Website

Governor-elect Transition Office

500 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 206 | Pierre, South Dakota 57501
PH: 605.773.6742 | Feedback

Transition Team Members

Matt McCaulley

Matt will chair the transition team. McCaulley is a partner with Redstone Law Firm in Sioux Falls, and has previously served as legal counsel to Governor-elect Noem for nearly a decade. He served in the State House of Representatives from 2001-2004, and also served as the chair of the House Judiciary Committee in 2003-2004.

Herb Jones

Herb was the deputy campaign manager of the Kristi for Governor campaign. Jones' extensive government experience includes work in the Janklow, Mickelson, and Miller administrations and as chief of staff to U.S. Senator John Thune. Jones previously chaired Noem's 2010 congressional transition team.

Steve Westra

Steve is the President of Hegg Hospitality Management, and COO of Hegg Companies Inc. Westra served in the State House of Representatives from 2013-2016, including two years as assistant majority leader. He currently serves on the State Tourism Advisory Board.

Liza Clark

Liza is commissioner of the Bureau of Finance and Management, the state's chief financial officer. Clark joined BFM in 2005, including six years as chief budget analyst. She spent three years in Governor Daugaard's office as a policy advisor, advising on issues relating to labor and regulation, workforce development, human resources, and higher education.

Kennedy Noem

Kennedy is a senior at South Dakota State University, where she is majoring in political science with a minor in economics. She is the daughter of Governor-elect Noem.

Lieutenant Governor-elect Larry Rhoden

Larry will also serve on the transition team.

In addition to these team members, Governor-elect Noem will be inviting other South Dakotans to participate in the transition process and to advise in their specific areas of expertise.